Invited academic colloquia

  • Colloquia are listed in full from 2017 onward.
  • Prior to 2017, the list is a representative sample.


  • University of Southern Denmark, Odense, Denmark (22 May, in person)
  • University of Linkoeping, Sweden (18 April, in person)
  • Renaissance Computing Institute (RENCI), University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (7 March, virtual)
  • University of Giessen, Germany (31 January, in person)


  • Institute for Cognitive and brain science (ICBS) at Shahid Beneshti University of Tehran (1 November, virtual)
  • University of Wageningen, Netherlands (31 October, in person)
  • Academy for International Affairs NRW, Bonn Bad-Godesberg (11 May, in person)
  • Technical University Dortmund (12 May, in person)
  • GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Cologne (16 May, in person)


  • University of Exeter Q-Step Centre seminar (24 February, virtual)
  • School of Collective Intelligence, Ben Guérir, Morocco (3 March, virtual)
  • University of Melbourne (4 April, physical)
  • University of Western Australia (11 April, physical)
  • Latvia University (29 September, virtual)
  • Harvard University (16 November, physical)
  • University of Amsterdam (2 December, physical)


  • Santa Fe Institute (27 January, virtual)
  • Georgia Tech (4 February, virtual)
  • Max-Planck Institute, Berlin (4 February, virtual)
  • University of Sydney (30 April, virtual)
  • Joint Research Centre, European Commission (19 May, virtual)
  • University of Basel (20 May, virtual)
  • University of Amsterdam (8 December, virtual)


  • Claremont Graduate School (10 December, virtual)
  • University of Massachusetts (11 November, virtual)
  • University of California Merced (9 November, virtual, available here)
  • University of Tennessee (2 November, virtual, available here)
  • Hertie School of Governance, Berlin (8 October, virtual).
  • University of Mannheim “One World Cognitive Psychology Seminar” (12 May, virtual, available here)


  • University of Turku, Finland (13 May)
  • University of Melbourne (8 April)
  • Imperial College London (20 February)


  • City University of London (28 November)
  • Royal Holloway, University of London (17 October)
  • University of Kent, Canterbury, UK (25 September)
  • Queens University Belfast, UK (21 September)
  • Hobart & William Smith Colleges, Geneva, NY (7 September)
  • Potsdam Institute for Climate Research (PIK). Potsdam, Germany
    (13 June)
  • Max-Planck Institute for Human Development. Berlin, Germany (29 May)
  • University of Groningen, Netherlands. (19 April)
  • University of Hong Kong. (16 April)
  • CSIRO Marine Laboratories, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia (4 April)
  • University of Melbourne, Australia. (26 March)


  • Goldmiths, London, UK. (14 March)
  • University of Tasmania. (7 April)
  • University of Bristol. (8 March)
  • University of Oxford, UK. (2 March)


University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia; University of Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia; University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand; University of British Colum­bia, Vancouver, B.C., Canada; Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada; McGill University, Montreal, Canada; Simon Fraser University, Van­couver, B.C., Canada; Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK; National Center for Health Statistics, Washington, D.C.; University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia; Trinity University, San Antonio, TX; Max Planck Institute, Berlin, Germany; Technische Universität Berlin, Berlin, Germany; Aeronautical Research Laboratories, DSTO Melbourne, Australia; University of New Mexico; University of Texas at Arlington; University of Texas at Dallas; McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada; Universität Heidelberg, Germany; Battelle Research, Seattle; James Cook University, Queensland, Australia; Murdoch University, Perth, Australia; University of New England, Armidale, NSW, Australia; Deutsche Luft- und Raumfahrt Forschungsanstalt, Braunschweig, Germany; Max-Planck Institute Tübingen, Germany; Universität Potsdam, Germany; Universität Halle, Germany; LaTrobe University, Melbourne, Australia; Indiana University, Bloomington, IN.; University of Bristol, U.K.; University of Helsinki, Finland; University of York, U.K.; University of Edinburgh, U. K.; City University of London, U.K.; National Chengchi University, Taipei, Taiwan; University of Melbourne; Murdoch University; London School of Economics; University of Oxford; University of Kassel; University of Amsterdam; Dutch Environmental Agency (BPL), Bilthoven, Netherlands; University of Ghent, Belgium; University of Basel, Switzerland; University of Adelaide, Australia; CSIRO Hobart, Australia; University of Leeds; University of Reading; Swansea University; University College London; United Nations Foundation, Washington, D.C.; University of Bergen, Norway; University of Leuven, Belgium; University of Hertfordshire, UK; University of Warwick, UK; Boston University.